Govt transfers 48 Superintendents of Police « Khabarhub
Saturday, July 20th, 2024

Govt transfers 48 Superintendents of Police

02 September 2023  

Time taken to read : < 1 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

KATHMANDU: Police Headquarters has transferred 48 Superintendents of Police (SP).

The Human Resource Development Department of Nepal Police transferred the SPs completing their term in the area.

Meanwhile, along with the transfer, distict heads of 14 districts have also been changed.

Kaji Kumar Acharya has been transferred to West Nawalparasi, Narahari Regmi to East Nawalparasi, Gajusiddhi Bajracharya to Saptari, Navratna Paudel to Kapilvastu and Bipin Regmi to Sunsari district.

Similarly, Ved Bista has bene transferred to Bhaktapur, Mahendra Kumar Shrestha to Rautahat, Mohan Kumar Thapa to Kaski, Ramesh Thapa to Udayapur, Ram Bahadur KC to Dang, and Basudev Khatiwada to Ilam.

Sanjay Singh Thapa working in the Central Investigation Bureau (CIB) of Nepal Police has been transferred to Nuwakot, Sitaram Rijal to Makwanpur, and Suresh Kumar to Bara.

Meanwhile, Hobindra Bogti working in Bara has been transferred to Central Investigation Bureau.

Publish Date : 02 September 2023 08:38 AM

Tourist arrival up in Chitwan National Park

CHITWAN: The number of tourists visiting Chitwan National Park increased

UML issues whip to support PM Oli’s vote of confidence

KATHMANDU: The ruling party, CPN-UML, has issued a whip to

Nepali Army in development activities: Opens 1,411 kms roads so far

KATHMANDY: The Nepali Army has opened 1,411 kilometres long track

Student protesters return to Bangladesh streets despite violent crackdown

KOLKATA, INDIA: Police and student activists in Bangladesh have been

Home Minister stresses on amendment to laws relating to security bodies

KATHMANDU: Home Minister Ramesh Lekhak has said that the government