20th Civil Service Day: PM Dahal awards civil employees « Khabarhub
Sunday, July 14th, 2024

20th Civil Service Day: PM Dahal awards civil employees

08 September 2023  

Time taken to read : 2 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

KATHMANDU: The incumbent government awarded several civil employees for their performance par excellence on the occasion of 20th Civil Service Day today.

Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’ honored 10 civil employees with the Best Civil Service Award for their outstanding performance for public service delivery.

In a program organized by the Main Organizing Committee, PM Dahal awarded CDO of Dhankuta district, Thaneshwor Gautam, Joint-Secretary Buddhi Bahadur Gurung, Under-Secretary Kabindra Nepal, Chief Administrator Man Bahadur Khadka, Under-Secretary Ram Prasad Lamsal, National Statistic Office, Thapathali’s Director Dhundiraj Lamichhane, Officer in the Inland Revenue Chandra Prasad Mishra, Computer Officer Sunil Kumar KC, Treasury Controller in Mugu Laxmi Krishna Hamal and non-gazetted first class officer Shubha Laxmi Lama.

The Award carried the prize of Rs 100,000 each.

Similarly, PM Dahal awarded 30 civil employees with Civil Service Award carrying a prize of Rs 50,000. The awardees are Kanti Children’s Hospital’s Roshani Laxmi Tuitui, Under-Secretary Dr Damaru Ballav Poudel, Joint-Secretary Chudaram Sapkota, Engineer Kishore Panthi and officer Nawaraj Tamang Blone.

The PM, on the occasion, awarded 10 civil employees with the Best Civil Service Award for the last year. The recipients are Under-Secretary Deepak Prasad Khatiwada, Hari Prasad Gyawali, Muna Sharma, Shobhakhar Regmi, Santosh Poudel, Leelakanta Poudel and Shanti Bahadur Basnet.

Likewise, 30 civil employees have been feted with the Best Employee Award for last year.

Although 60 years have elapsed since the formation of the Civil Service after erstwhile PM Tanka Prasad Acharya introduced the Civil Service Act, the Civil Service Day is being officially observed since September 7, 2005.


Publish Date : 08 September 2023 15:50 PM

Madhes update: High-level committee formed for budget investigation

JANAKPUR: The Madhes government has decided to form a high-level

Rohit and Dipendra to play in Caribbean League

KATHMANDU: Nepali national cricket team captain Rohit Paudel and all-rounder

KP Oli assumes power for fourth time

KATHMANDU: CPN-UML Chairman KP Oli has been appointed Prime Minister

JSP expresses grief over losses of lives, property in disasters

KATHMANDU: The Janata Samajbadi Party (JSP) Nepal has expressed sorrow

NEPSE rises by 52.97 points in a single day, trades exceed 7 billion after 5 months

KATHMANDU: The Nepal Stock Exchange (NEPSE) saw a significant surge