Five border entry points with India shut « Khabarhub
Saturday, July 20th, 2024

Five border entry points with India shut

13 March 2020  

Time taken to read : 2 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

BAITADI: Five entry checkpoints at the Indian border in Baitadi here have been shut to ward off COVID-19 pandemic.

The checkpoints at Pancheswor, Shivanath rural municipality and Dasharathchand municipality have been closed down keeping in mind the sensitivity of possible outbreak of coronavirus.

Chief of Baitadi District Coordination Committee Siddharaj Bhatta stated that the river banks which are being traveled through boats have been shut down for the time being.

The entry points have been closed at Balara, Dharam, Dhoya, Kusmat and Khairanighat.

The movement to and from the transit points has been restricted to keep precautions of the virus outbreak, said health office in-charge Yogesh Prasad Bhatta.

Meanwhile, preparation is underway to set up health desks at four border checkpoints in the district.

The desk, however, has been in place at main checkpoint Jhulaghat since 22 February.

A decision was made to operate health desks in four other checkpoints at Tallosworad.

Dasharathchand municipality, health office and district hospital are jointly operating the help desk at Jhulaghat.

Publish Date : 13 March 2020 12:02 PM

11 dead, over 30 missing after China bridge collapse

BEIJING, CHINA: Eleven people are dead and more than 30

Energy sector key to development: Minister Khadka

KATHMANDU: Minister for Energy, Water Resources, and Irrigation, Deepak Khadka,

New coalition formed with condition of excluding Maoist Center in upcoming elections: Ishwar Pokharel

KATHMANDU: Senior Vice Chairman of CPN-UML, Ishwar Pokharel, has revealed

Tourist arrival up in Chitwan National Park

CHITWAN: The number of tourists visiting Chitwan National Park increased

UML issues whip to support PM Oli’s vote of confidence

KATHMANDU: The ruling party, CPN-UML, has issued a whip to