Govt transfers 16 secretaries « Khabarhub
Sunday, July 14th, 2024

Govt transfers 16 secretaries

21 August 2019  

Time taken to read : < 1 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

KATHMANDU: The government has transferred 16 secretaries of ministries, constitutional bodies and other offices.

A meeting of the cabinet held on Monday made the decision to this effect. The government transferred the secretaries a few weeks after the concerned ministers signed performance contracts with their secretaries.

Likewise, the government has also promoted four joint-secretaries to the vacant positions of secretary. Those getting promotions include Toya Narayan Gyawali and Toyam Raya from the administration service and Shiva Hari Sharma and Rabindra Shrestha from the engineering service.

Publish Date : 21 August 2019 14:36 PM

Today’s national news in a nutshell

Khabarhub brings you a glimpse of major developments of the

Six fake examinees arrested at Nepal Police exam

KATHMANDU: Nepal Police apprehended six individuals for attempting to take

Hamas-run health ministry says 71 killed in Israeli strike in Gaza

ISRAEL: The Hamas-run health ministry in Gaza says at least

Nepali Congress sets criteria for ministerial selection

KATHMANDU: The Central Work Performance Committee of the Nepali Congress

How many penalties have there been at EURO final tournaments?

All-time EURO penalties 101 penalties awarded 70 scored 23 saved 8 missed Most penalties