CPN-UML quits Bagmati Province government « Khabarhub
Monday, July 15th, 2024

CPN-UML quits Bagmati Province government

08 July 2024  

Time taken to read : 2 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

HETAUDA: The CPN-UML has withdrawn its support given to the Bagmati Province government.

UML ministers on Monday submitted their resignations to Bagmati Province Chief Minister Shalikram Jammakattel.

They also announced the withdrawal of their support from the government.

The departure of UML ministers comes amid a shift in political dynamics at the center, leaving the CPN-Maoist-led Bagmati government in a minority position.

The UML ministers resigned to destabilize the government and pave the way for a potential alliance between UML and Nepali Congress to form a new government in Bagmati Province, aligned with the central framework.

In response to UML’s exit, Chief Minister Jammakattel, now in a minority, stated his intention to seek a vote of confidence in the House.

Acknowledging the resignations, Chief Minister Jammakattel expressed regret over the end of their coalition, citing the inevitable upheavals in politics.

The UML ministers who resigned include Economic Affairs and Planning Minister Jagannath Thapaliya; Irrigation Minister Ekalal Shrestha; Health Minister Rameshwar Shrestha; Forest and Environment Minister Keshav Prasad Pokharel; and Industry, Commerce, Land, and Administration Minister Prakash Shrestha.

Publish Date : 08 July 2024 11:43 AM

Developing tourism sector essential for a self-reliant economy: National Assembly Chairman

KATHMANDU: National Assembly Chairman Narayan Prasad Dahal emphasized the importance

Dibu Martínez’s Record: A champion in every tournament he’s played with Argentina

Emiliano Martínez debuted for the national team in 2021, a

Paddy planting progress reaches 67.3% nationwide

KATHMANDU: The country has achieved 67.3% completion of paddy planting

These are the 21 new ministers of the Oli-led government

KATHMANDU: Newly appointed Prime Minister and Chairman of CPN-UML, KP

Indian PM Modi congratulates PM Oli

KATHMANDU: Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi has congratulated KP Sharma