CAN announces 21-member team for ACC Premier Cup « Khabarhub
Saturday, July 13th, 2024

CAN announces 21-member team for ACC Premier Cup

29 March 2023  

Time taken to read : 2 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

KATHMANDU: The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has announced a 21-member preliminary team for the ACC Men’s Premier Cup tournament scheduled to take place in Nepal from April 18 to May 1.

The selected team members are Sandeep Lamichhane, Gyanendra Malla, Aarif Shekh, Kushal Bhurtel, Bhim Sarki, Aasif Shekh, Pratish GC, Lalit Rajbanshi, Rohit Paudel and Sandip Jora.

Likewise, other members are Sompal Kami, Kishor Mahato, Kushal Malla, Shyam Dhakal, Kamal Singh Airee, Dipendra Singh Airee, Arjun Saud, Gulshan Jha, Surya Tamang, Karan KC and Dev Khanal.

Organised by the Asian Cricket Council, various 10 countries will participate in the tournament that will take place at Kirtipur-based Tribhuvan University International Cricket Ground and Mulpani Cricket Ground.

The participating teams have been divided into two groups. Nepal is placed in Group ‘A’ alongside Saudi Arabia, Malaysia, Qatar and Oman.

Similarly, Kuwait, Bahrain, Singapore, Hong Kong and United Arab Emirates are grouped ‘B’.

Nepal will take on Malaysia in the opening match. The winner will qualify for the Asia Cup to be held in Pakistan in coming September.

Publish Date : 29 March 2023 17:23 PM

Bhanu Jayanti celebrated in Bangkok

KATHMANDU: Nepalis living in Thailand and various organizations of Nepali-speaking

UNCTAD report calls for environmentally sustainable digitalization

KATHMANDU: Digitalization is rapidly advancing, driving commerce and innovation across

New alliance of UML and NC demand resignation of Sudurpaschim CM Sodari

KATHMANDU: The CPN-UML, Nepali Congress (NC), and Nagarik Unmukti Party

Copa América 2024 Final: When, Where it is, Who plays, and all the details of the final

It’s almost time to meet the champion of CONMEBOL Copa América

RSP has changed course, will be a strong opposition: DP Aryal

KATHMANDU: The Rastriya Swatantra Party (RSP) has asserted that it