Ruling coalition holding meeting even today « Khabarhub
Tuesday, July 23rd, 2024

Ruling coalition holding meeting even today

29 March 2023  

Time taken to read : 2 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

KATHMANDU: Top leaders of the ruling coalition are holding a meeting today as well to finalize sharing of ministries.

The meeting, which was expected to finalize the ministerial portfolios, ended conclusively on Tuesday.

On Tuesday, Prime Minister (PM) Pushpa Kamal Dahal Prachanda presented the draft of the Common Minimum Program (CMP) at the meeting.

Nepali Congress leader Ramesh Lakhek said that the meeting would continue today (Wednesday) morning to endorse the CMP and finalize the distribution of ministries.

Tuesday’s meeting held at the Prime Minister’s official residence, Baluwatar could not make headway as the political parties in the ruling coalition remained adamant about their respective stance on power-sharing and distribution of ministries.

PM Dahal was also expected to expand the cabinet today itself after the meeting.

Even though Prime Minister Dahal has already taken the vote of confidence, the expansion of the cabinet is being delayed due to the lack of agreement between the parties of the ruling coalition.

The ruling coalition includes Nepali Congress, Maoist Center, Rastriya Swatantra Party, Janata Samajwadi Party, Janamat Party, Nagarik Unmukti Party, Loktantrik Samajwadi Party, Unified Socialist Party, and others.

Publish Date : 29 March 2023 06:44 AM

India alert after boy dies from Nipah virus in Kerala

DELHI: Health authorities in India’s Kerala state have issued an

Nepal sees Rs 1,440 billion foreign trade deficit in 2023/24

KATHMANDU: Nepal’s foreign trade in the fiscal year 2023/24 saw

UML finalizes names of new ministers in Bagmati Province

KATHMANDU: As the Nepali Congress (NC) and CPN-UML agree to

Bahadur Singh Lama stakes claim as Bagmati Province CM

KATHMANDU: Bahadur Singh Lama, the parliamentary party leader of the

Service seekers undergo hassles at Transport Office (Photos)

KATHMANDU: Service seekers at offices under the Transport Management Department