Nepal to face UAE in tri-nation T20I series final on Friday « Khabarhub
Saturday, July 20th, 2024

Nepal to face UAE in tri-nation T20I series final on Friday

26 October 2023  

Time taken to read : 2 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

KATHMANDU: Nepal is set to clash with the United Arab Emirates (UAE) in the final match of the Tri-nation T20 International Series set to take place on Friday at the TU Cricket Ground, Kirtipur.

The UAE secured their spot in the final despite a 69-run loss to Hong Kong in the match played on Wednesday, based on their superior run rate.

Both the UAE and Hong Kong had each won one match prior to this encounter.

During the match at the Mulpani Cricket Ground, Hong Kong posted a challenging total of 213-3 in 20 overs after opting to bat first.

Opener Martin Coetzee was the standout performer, amassing 88 runs off 55 balls, including ten boundaries and four sixes.

Babar Hayat complemented the innings with a rapid-fire 60 off just 20 deliveries, laced with five fours and five sixes.

Nilansh Keswani, Sanchit Sharma, and Akif Raja from the UAE managed to grab a wicket each.

In response, the UAE struggled in their run chase, mustering 143 runs at the cost of five wickets.

Khalid Shah top-scored with 35 runs, while Nilansh Keswani contributed a valuable 31 runs.

Ehsan Khan, Ayush Shukla, Nasrulla Rana, and Yasim Murtaza from Hong Kong each secured a wicket, contributing to their team’s victory.

Publish Date : 26 October 2023 06:05 AM

Bardiya National Park sees rise on tourist arrival

GULARIYA, BARDIYA: The Bardiya National Park (BNP), a tourist destination

Foreign Ministry urges Nepali students in Dhaka to contact Embassy for necessary assistance

KATHMANDU: The government has urged Nepali residing in Bangladesh to

Today’s national news in a nutshell

Khabarhub brings you a glimpse of major developments of the

Three drown in Kaski

KASKI: Three persons lost lives in two water-related incidents. They

RPP will stand as a strong opposition: Rajendra Lingden

KATHMANDU: Rajendra Lingden, the chairman of the Rastriya Prajatantra Party