Nepali team announced for U-19 World Cup Qualifiers « Khabarhub
Sunday, July 21st, 2024

Nepali team announced for U-19 World Cup Qualifiers

23 January 2023  

Time taken to read : 2 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

KATHMANDU: The Nepali team has been announced for the ICC U-19 Men’s World Cup Asia qualifiers to be held in the UAE at the end of February.

The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) announced the 14-member Nepali team.

Nepal will compete with UAE, Hong Kong, Kuwait, Malaysia and Singapore in Asia Division One selection.

The winner of the tournament will be eligible to play in the U-19 World Cup in Sri Lanka in 2024.

The team announced by CAN includes Dev Khanal, Gulshan Jha and others who have played for the senior team.

Although the final 14-man squad has been announced, CAN is yet to decide on a captain.

Apart from Khanal and Jha, the team consists of Durgesh Gupta, Arjun Kumal, Hemant Dhami, Deepak Bohara, Aakash Tripathi, Uttam Thapa Magar, Dipesh Kandel, Subash Bhandari, Bishal KC, Milan Bohara and Deepak Dumre.

The substitute players are Prajwal Thapa, Tul Bahadur Thapa, Rajesh Yadav and Nirmal Thapa.

Publish Date : 23 January 2023 08:04 AM

NC’s Parliamentary Party meeting underway

KATHMANDU: The meeting of the Nepali Congress (NC) parliamentary party

Indian team begins search for missing bus and passengers in Chitwan

CHITWAN: A team from India has started assisting in the

Gold price drops by Rs 1,300 in domestic market

KATHMANDU: The price of gold in the domestic market has

CPN (Unified Socialist) issues whip to lawmakers to vote against PM Oli

KATHMANDU: The CPN (Unified Socialist) has issued a whip to

Switch in coalition partners a challenge or an opportunity?

Over nearly two decades, Nepal has dealt with four major