CAN announces Nepal squad for the tri-nation T20 series « Khabarhub
Thursday, July 18th, 2024

CAN announces Nepal squad for the tri-nation T20 series

16 October 2023  

Time taken to read : 2 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

KATHMANDU: Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has announced the Nepali team to play the tri-nation T20 series.

On Monday, CAN announced the 18-member Nepali team under the captaincy of Rohit Poudel for the tri-nation T20 series between Nepal, UAE and Hong Kong.

Sandeep Lamichhane’s name is not included in the team to play the tri-nation T20 series. He has already withdrawn his name from the national team.

Rohit Sharma, Aashif Sheikh, Kushal Bhurtel, Kushal Malla, Dipendra Singh Airee, Sandeep Zora, Gulsan Jha, Sompal Kami, Karan KC, Pratish GC, Lalit Rajwanshi, Avinash Bohra, Bibek Yadav, Sagar Dhakal, Binod Bhandari, Lokesh Bam, Surya Tamang and Shyam (Mausam) Dhakal in the tri-nation T20 team announced today.

In the first match of the series starting from October 18th, Nepal will play against UAE whereas Nepal will face Hong Kong on its second match on October 20.

All the matches of the league stage of the series will be played at Mulpani Cricket Ground and the final match will be played at the TU Cricket Ground, Kirtipur.

Publish Date : 16 October 2023 16:50 PM

Today’s national news in a nutshell

Khabarhub brings you a glimpse of major developments of the

Five new ministers sworn in Madhesh Province

KATHMANDU: Madhesh Province welcomed five new ministers on Thursday during

8th South Asian Karate Championship: Nepal clinches 8 gold medals

KATHMANDU: Nepal has emerged victorious in the 8th South Asian

Deputy Speaker Rana faces criticism over controversial letter to US Embassy

KATHMANDU: Seventeen months ago, a letter penned by Deputy Speaker

125 people killed in disaster-related incidents since June 10

KATHMANDU: A total of 125 lives have been lost in