U-16 Cricket: Sudurpaschim qualifiers from today « Khabarhub
Monday, July 22nd, 2024

U-16 Cricket: Sudurpaschim qualifiers from today

14 April 2023  

Time taken to read : 3 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

SAFEBAGAR, ACCHAM: The selection for Sudurpaschim provincial level under-16 cricket tournament has started today in Achham.

According to Sudurpaschim Provincial Cricket Association, the tournament to be conducted at Riddicot Stadium, Sanfebagar will conclude on April 20.

Tejprakash Bhatta, secretary of the association informed that Achham and Doti will meet in the opening match at 8:30 am and Kanchanpur and Bajhang will face each other in the afternoon.

Eight teams from the province participating in the competition have been divided into two groups. Group A consists of Kailali, Baitadi, Dadeldhura and Darchula. Group B consists of Kanchanpur, Acham, Doti, and Bajhang. The top teams from both groups will play in the finals.

Kanchanpur and Doti will face each other in the second match on April 15, while Achham and Bajhang will compete in the second match. Kailali and Dadeldhura and Baitadi and Darchula will face each other in the match on April 16.

Kanchanpur and Achham will face each other in the first match on April 17, while the second match will be between Bajhang and Doti on the same date.

On April 18, Baitadi and Dadeldhura and Kailali and Darchula will contest against each other. It is said that the competition between Kailali and Baitadi and Darchula and Dadeldhura will take place on April 19.

The winner of Group A and the winner of Group B will meet in the final match on 7th Baisakh.

Based on the best performance, the provincial team will be announced and the team will play in the national-level selection competition.

Nepal Cricket Association President Chatur Bahadur Chand informed that the national-level selection tournament will be held in Dhangadhi from April 23.

The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has instructed to select players from districts and provinces in view of the East Zone Cup under-16 cricket tournament to be held in Malaysia.

As per the Asian Cricket Council schedule, the East Zone Cup tournament will be held in Malaysia from May 17 to 28.

CAN President Chand informed that Nepal will also participate in the tournament.

Publish Date : 14 April 2023 18:58 PM

Dedicated and trunk line controversy: PM Oli stands firmly by industrialists

KATHMANDU: Prime Minister (PM) KP Oli has vocally supported industrialists

Today’s national news in a nutshell

Khabarhub brings you a glimpse of major developments of the

Over 20 million for compensation to wildlife victims in Chitwan

CHITWAN: The Chitwan National Park (CNP) has distributed over Rs

Bagmati govt: Province Chief calls for claim to Chief Minister

KATHMANDU: A call has been made for the formation of

President offered with ‘Mahaprasad’ of Dolakha Bhimeshwar deity

KATHMANDU: President Ramchandra Paudel has been presented with the mahaprasad