Koirala, Mishra and Thapaliya bag ‘Pushpalal National Award’ « Khabarhub
Tuesday, July 23rd, 2024

Koirala, Mishra and Thapaliya bag ‘Pushpalal National Award’

10 July 2023  

Time taken to read : 2 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

KATHMANDU: The government has conferred the ‘Pushpalal National Award-2079’ on three distinguished personalities who contributed through study, research and writing on Nepal’s political-ideological field, and on the history of Nepali society, literature, culture, and science and technology.

Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’ presented the Award to Kamal Prasad Koirala, Balchandra Mishra and Gopal Prasad Thapaliya, amid a program organized at the Prime Minister’s official residence at Baluwatar today.

The program was organized by the Ministry of Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation.

Koirala got the Award in the political-ideological thematic area, Mishra in the history thematic area and Thapaliya in the literature, culture and science thematic field.
The Award for each thematic area carries a purse of Rs 100 thousand.

Dr Beduram Bhusal, Prof Dr Surendra KC, Shanta Chaudhary, Hiranya Lal Shrestha, Modanath Prashrit, Dr Jagaman Gurung, Ghanendra Basnet, Dr Dhakaram Sapkota, Jagannath Acharya, Mohan Chandra Adhikari, Prof Krishna Prasad Pokharel, Dr Madahav Raj Panthi, Dr Rajendra Bimal, among other personalities have already been honored with this Award before this.

The government had made provision for providing the Award through the budget statement for the fiscal year 2068/69.

The government has been presenting the Pushpalal National Award to three personalities every year in recognition of their contribution to bring a change in Nepali society through study, research and writing on the history of Nepal, creating progressive literature, and political science, philosophy, sociology and economics.


Publish Date : 10 July 2023 19:07 PM

UML finalizes names of new ministers in Bagmati Province

KATHMANDU: As the Nepali Congress (NC) and CPN-UML agree to

Bahadur Singh Lama stakes claim as Bagmati Province CM

KATHMANDU: Bahadur Singh Lama, the parliamentary party leader of the

Service seekers undergo hassles at Transport Office (Photos)

KATHMANDU: Service seekers at offices under the Transport Management Department

Cash crops worth over Rs 15 billion exported to India from Kakarvitta point

JHAPA: Kakarvitta, a key transit point in Jhapa of eastern

Simaltal bus plunge: Search for missing buses and passengers enters 12th day

CHITWAN: The search for two missing buses and their passengers