Nepal wins five-match T20 series against Malaysia


June 4, 2023


Nepal wins five-match T20 series against Malaysia

Nepal Vs Malaysia Match Summary of Match 5 (Photo: CAN)

KATHMANDU: Nepal has won the women’s T20 cricket series against Malaysia.

Nepal won the series against the home team Malaysia by winning by 3 wickets in the last match held today.

Earlier, Nepal, who lost the first and fourth games, won the second and third games. After winning the fifth match, Nepal won the series 3-2.

Nepal achieved the winning target of 110 runs given by Malaysia by losing 7 wickets in 19.2 overs.

For Nepal, Sita Ranamagar scored 34 runs in 37 balls with the help of 6 fours.

Captain Rubina Chhetri scored 23 runs off 30 balls with the help of 3 fours.

Apsari Begum remained unbeaten on 15 runs and Jyoti Pandey on 11 runs.

Before that, the home team lost the toss and batted first. Van Julia scored 47 runs off 60 balls.

Kavita Joshi took 2 wickets and Ishwari Bista took 1 wicket for Nepal.