ACC Men’s Premier Cup: Nepal win UAE by 7 wickets « Khabarhub
Monday, July 15th, 2024

ACC Men’s Premier Cup: Nepal win UAE by 7 wickets

Nepal qualify for Asia Cup

02 May 2023  

Time taken to read : 2 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

KATHMANDU: Nepal won UAE by 7 wickets in the final match under the ACC Men’s Premier Cup played at the Tribhuvan University Cricket Ground in Kirtipur today.

With this win, Nepal has qualified for the Asia Cup.

Nepal will now play in the group consisting of India and Pakistan in the Asia Cup to be held in September.

Nepal completed the target of 118 runs given by UAE to win the title with the loss of 3 wickets in 30.3 overs today.

Gulsan Jha scored a half-century in Nepal’s victory.

He scored 67 not out while Bhim Sarki scored 36 not out.

The two shared 96 runs for the fourth wicket.

Earlier, after losing the toss and being invited to bat first, UAE were bowled out for 117 runs in 33.1 overs.

Lalit Rajwanshi bowled hard to contain UAE cheaply. He took 4 wickets with a total of 14 runs.

Similarly, Karan KC and Sandeep Lamichhane took 2 wickets each while Sompal Kami and Gulsan Jha took 1 wicket each.

The ‘reserve day’ game, which was left on Monday, started at 9 am on Tuesday at the TU Cricket Ground in Kirtipur.
The match was interrupted at 27.3 overs yesterday. UAE had scored 106 runs at the loss of 9 wickets yesterday.

After defeating UAE, Nepal is aiming to play Asia Cup for the first time.

Publish Date : 02 May 2023 11:46 AM

Paddy planting progress reaches 67.3% nationwide

KATHMANDU: The country has achieved 67.3% completion of paddy planting

These are the 21 new ministers of the Oli-led government

KATHMANDU: Newly appointed Prime Minister and Chairman of CPN-UML, KP

Indian PM Modi congratulates PM Oli

KATHMANDU: Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi has congratulated KP Sharma

Prime Minister Oli sworn in

KATHMANDU: Prime Minister (PM) KP Oli took the oath of

JSP leaders Pradeep Yadav and Nawalkishore appointed as ministers

KATHMANDU: The Janata Samajwadi Party (JSP), led by Ashok Rai,