Province 1 defeats Madhes by 10 wickets


November 29, 2022


Province 1 defeats Madhes by 10 wickets

Image for Representation.

KATHMANDU: Province 1 has won today’s match held at Mulpani Cricket Ground under U-19 National Cricket Championship. Province 1 defeated Madhesh Province by 10 wickets.

Province 1 met the target of 71 runs in 19.2 overs posted by Madhes Province. Sonu Ansari and Subhan Gahatraj made 45 runs and 24 runs respectively for Province 1.

Batting first after winning the toss, Madhes Province collected 70 runs in 31.3 overs being all out. Mayan Yadav and W Mallik scored 19 runs and 12 runs respectively for Madhes Province.

Captain Dipesh Kandel and Bipin Mahato took three wickets each for Province 1. Similarly, Sandesh Bhattarai took two wickets and Ashish Magar and Ashwin Mahato took one wicket each. Province 1 had gathered four points.

All the provinces have participated in the championship. The winner and runner-up team of the championship will bag Rs 200,000 and Rs 100,000 respectively.