CAN makes Nepal T20 League schedule public


November 19, 2022


CAN makes Nepal T20 League schedule public

Image for Representation.

KATHMANDU: The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has made the schedule for the first edition of Nepal T20 League published on Friday.

As per the schedule released on Friday evening, the competition will be held from 12 December to 31 December at the TU Cricket Ground in Kirtipur.

There will be a total of 34 matches in this double round tournament.

Pokhara Avengers and Kathmandu Gorkhaz will compete in the opening match of the league. This game will start at 9:30 am.

On the same day, Lumbini All Stars and Far West United will compete in the match that will start at 1:30 PM. There will be 30 matches in the league stage and two matches will be played each day. There will be only one match per day on playoff days.

Kathmandu Gorkhaz, Pokhara Avengers, Far Western United, Janakpur Royals, Biratnagar Super Kings and Lumbini All Stars are participating in the first edition of the league.