Five judges to boycott bench from Thursday « Khabarhub
Sunday, June 23rd, 2024

Five judges to boycott bench from Thursday

17 November 2021  

Time taken to read : < 1 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

KATHMANDU: Five Supreme Court justices, who earlier returned to the bench, have decided to boycott the bench till Chief Justice Cholendra Shumsher Rana resigns.

The five judges, who had returned to the bench on Tuesday and Wednesday, decided not to sit in the bench from Thursday after holding a discussion with Nepal Bar Association officials.

Judges Bam Kumar Shrestha, Manoj Kumar Sharma, Tej Bahadur KC, Kumar Regmi and Kumar Chudal reached the conclusion that they would not look into any cases from Thursday.

The rest of the SC justices have been boycotting the bench from the beginning.

Publish Date : 17 November 2021 20:43 PM

JSP Nepal withdraws support from Lumbini provincial government

KATHMANDU: The Janata Samajbadi Party (JSP) Nepal has withdrawn its

Afghanistan seals first-ever win over Australia with exceptional all-round display

KATHMANDU: Afghanistan achieved one of their greatest cricketing victories by

Nepal’s Democracy Under Siege by Political Elite

Most politicians avoid uncomfortable truths. While Nepal is not a

One dead, six injured in Jajarkot flood

KATHMANDU: A teacher lost his life in a flood near

Pandya powers India to victory over Bangladesh in crucial Super Eights clash

KATHMANDU: The action continued in a high-scoring encounter in Antigua.