Two NCP candidates victorious in Karnali Province « Khabarhub
Friday, June 14th, 2024

Two NCP candidates victorious in Karnali Province

23 January 2020  

Time taken to read : < 1 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

SURKHET: Candidates of Nepal Communist Party (NCP) Maya Prasad Acharya and Sumitra BC have been elected National Assembly (NA) members from Karnali Province.

Acharya got 3,618 votes as his closest contester of Nepali Congress (NC) Dilli Raj Pathak received 976 votes.

Likewise, BC received 3,684 votes and Ganesh Kumari Basnet of NC garnered 1,216 votes.

Publish Date : 23 January 2020 18:56 PM

Today’s national news in a nutshell

Khabarhub brings you a glimpse of major developments of the

Eight proposals to slash Appropriation Bill expenditure presented in HoR

KATHMANDU: Eight proposals aimed at reducing expenses in the Appropriation

Nepal reaffirms commitment to social justice, says President Paudel

KATHMANDU: President Ramchandra Paudel emphasized that Nepal’s constitution fully embraces

National ID Card mandatory for social security allowance

KATHMANDU: The government has decided to make the national identity

Nepal exports handicrafts worth Rs 3.26 billion in past 10 months

KATHMANDU: Over the past ten and a half months, Nepal