Government announces plans to establish economic hubs in seven provinces « Khabarhub
Tuesday, June 18th, 2024

Government announces plans to establish economic hubs in seven provinces

28 May 2024  

Time taken to read : < 1 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

KATHMANDU: The government has announced plans to establish economic hubs in each of the seven provinces.

Unveiling the budget for the fiscal year 2024/25, Finance Minister Barsa Man Pun stated that each province will have a distinct economic hub.

According to Minister Pun, the hubs will be as follows: an industrial economic hub in Koshi Province, an agricultural hub in Madhesh Province, an information technology hub in Bagmati Province, a tourism hub in Gandaki Province, a small and cottage industry hub in Lumbini Province, an herbs hub in Karnali Province, and a religious tourism hub in Sudurpaschim Province.

Publish Date : 28 May 2024 16:10 PM

Lawmakers voice concerns in House of Representatives meeting

KATHMANDU: Nepali Congress lawmaker Bishwa Prakash Sharma has called for

Mbappe suffers broken nose during France win

LONDON: Kylian Mbappe suffered a broken nose during France’s opening

India’s Priyanka Gandhi to finally make electoral debut

DELHI: Priyanka Gandhi, sister of India’s main opposition Congress leader

Hearing on Home Minister Lamichhane’s case canceled

KATHMANDU: The hearing of the writ petition demanding the suspension

Dumre-Besisahar road obstructed due to landslide

KATHMANDU: The Dumre-Besisahar road section has been obstructed due to