T-20 Series: Nepal loses toss, opts to field first against Namibia « Khabarhub
Sunday, July 14th, 2024

T-20 Series: Nepal loses toss, opts to field first against Namibia

27 February 2024  

Time taken to read : 2 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

KATHMANDU: In the ongoing T20I triangular series, Nepal has lost the toss, and they are taking the field first against Namibia.

Namibian captain Gerard Erasmus won the toss and elected to bat at the TU Cricket Ground in Kirtipur.

Nepal is set to compete with the same lineup that participated in the triangular series under the ICC World Cup League-2, which took place earlier on their home turf.

The tri-nation T20 series, featuring Nepal, Namibia, and the Netherlands, kicked off today with Nepal taking on Namibia in the inaugural match.

Under the leadership of Rohit Paudel, the Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has announced the 18-member squad for this series.

The team includes Rohit Paudel (captain), Asif Sheikh, Kushal Bhurtel, Kushal Malla, Dipendra Singh Airi, Lalit Rajbanshi, Karan KC, Gulshan Jha, Sompal Kami, Pratish JC, Sandeep Zora, Binod Bhandari, Bibek Yadav, Anil Shah, Rashid Khan, Sagar Dhakal, Arif Seikh, and Avinash Bohora.

This T20 series follows the conclusion of the ICC World Cup Cricket League-2, and for Nepal, Namibia, and the Netherlands, it serves as a crucial platform to continue their cricketing journey.

Nepal views this series as a stepping stone in its preparations for the T20 World Cup scheduled for June.

In terms of ICC T20 rankings, Namibia holds the highest position among the three nations, securing the 11th spot.

The Netherlands follows in the 15th position, while Nepal currently holds the 16th position.

The competition promises to be intense as these teams vie for supremacy in the T20 format.

Publish Date : 27 February 2024 11:04 AM

Simaltal mishap update: Two bodies recovered in Golaghat and Gaindakot identified as Indian passengers

KATHMANDU: The bodies found in Bharatpur-28 Golaghat, and Gaindakot have

Govt records some historic achievements in energy development sector: Minister Basnet

KATHMANDU: Minister for Energy, Water Resources and Irrigation, Shakti Bahadur

We are very close to Nirmala Panta’s killer: Home Minister Lamichhane

KATHMANDU: Outgoing Deputy Prime Minister and Home Minister Rabi Lamichhane

UML and NC finalize power-sharing agreement

KATHMANDU: The Nepali Congress (NC) and CPN-UML are set to

Team of 15, including Chiefs and high officials of security forces, reach Chitwan

KATHMANDU: A team of 15, including the chiefs of all