Resignations of JSP ministers approved « Khabarhub
Sunday, July 21st, 2024

Resignations of JSP ministers approved

08 July 2024  

Time taken to read : < 1 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

KATHMANDU: President Ramchandra Paudel has accepted the resignations of the ministers from the Janata Samajwadi Party (JSP).

Health and Population Minister Pradeep Yadav, Forest and Environment Minister Nawal Kishore Sah Sudi, and Health and Population State Minister Haseena Khan represented Ashok Rai-led JSP in Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’.

President Poudel, in accordance with Article 77, Sub-Article (2), Clause (a) of the Constitution of Nepal, accepted the resignations.

On the recommendation of Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal Prachanda, the President’s Office has stated that the Prime Minister will take over the responsibilities of these ministries.

Publish Date : 08 July 2024 18:03 PM

Today’s national news in a nutshell

Khabarhub brings you a glimpse of major developments of the

National Assembly Vice-Chair departs for China

KATHMANDU: Vice Chair of the National Assembly, Bimala Ghimire, departed

Minister Bhattarai urges universities to connect research with communities

PATAN: Minister for Education, Science, and Technology, Bidya Bhattarai, has

Monsoon-induced casualties rise to 128 in Nepal

KATHMANDU, July 20: A total of 128 people have died

UML directs lawmakers to vote against Bagmati Chief Minister Jamakattel

KATHMANDU: The Chief Minister of Bagmati Province, Shalikram Jamakattel, is