Shrestha, Pariyar elected RSP parliamentary deputy-leader, chief whip « Khabarhub
Saturday, July 13th, 2024

Shrestha, Pariyar elected RSP parliamentary deputy-leader, chief whip

23 January 2023  

Time taken to read : < 1 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

KATHMANDU: Biraj Bhakta Shrestha has been elected the deputy-leader of the Rastriya Swatantra Party (RSP) parliamentary party.

Similarly, Santosh Pariyar has been elected the party’s Chief Whip.

A meeting of the party today elected the two on different but key posts in the party. Party general secretary and Spokesperon Dr Mukul Dhakal confirmed the nominations of Shrestha and Pariyar on the deputy-leader and party chief posts, respectively.

Shrestha won the erstwhile election under the first-post-the-past system from Kathmandu constituency 8 while Pariyar was elected as a lawmaker under the proportional representation.

The RSP Chairperson Rabi Lamichhane was already chosen as the party parliamentary party leader. There are 20 members in the party.


Publish Date : 23 January 2023 21:03 PM

Weather alert: Heavy rain and thunderstorms expected nationwide

KATHMANDU: The Meteorological Department has issued a weather alert for

UML Chairman KP Oli to be appointed as PM on Sunday

KATHMANDU: President Ram Chandra Paudel is set to appoint CPN-UML

Today’s national news in a nutshell

Khabarhub brings you a glimpse of major developments of the

UML Chair Oli submits Prime Ministerial claim with NC’s support

KATHMANDU: CPN-UML Chairman KP Oli, supported by Nepali Congress, submitted

UML Chair Oli stakes claim for Prime Minister post with Nepali Congress support

KATHMANDU: Following Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal’s failure to secure