16 teams participating in the LPL T20 cricket tournament


September 18, 2023


16 teams participating in the LPL T20 cricket tournament

Little Flower Premier League/Image for Representation

SUDURPASCHIM: A total of 16 teams are set to participate in the Little Flower Premier League (LPL) Senior T20 cricket tournament to be held in Dhangadhi.

Altogether 16 teams from all over the country are going to participate in the eighth edition of the competition, said the president of the organizer, Little Flower Sports Club, Dhangadhi, Ramchand Shahi.

The participating teams include Cricket Excellence Center (Kathmandu), Garuda Municipality (Hetauda), Little Angels Boarding School (Dang), Shuklaphanta Blackbox Foundation of Kanchanpur, JS Sports Super Star, Khaptad, and Indoor Sports Center.

Other teams include Ghodaghodi Cricket Academy of Kailali, Satyawadi Cricket Academy and Kailali Multiple Campus. Likewise, Sudurpaschim Regional Campus, Little Flower Boarding School, District Cricket Club Kailali, and Dhangadhi Sports Club, Youth of Tikapur, Dhangadhi Cricket Academy and Sarada Secondary School Dhangadhi team.

Preparations have been started to organize the tournament in the third week of November at Phapla Cricket Ground in Dhangadhi.

The winner of the competition will be awarded Rs.255,555 and the runner-up will be awarded 128,000 along with a trophy, medal and certificates.