Mills Cup Cricket Tournament on March 4 « Khabarhub
Thursday, June 13th, 2024

Mills Cup Cricket Tournament on March 4

22 February 2022  

Time taken to read : < 1 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

KATHMANDU: The Mills Cup Cricket Tournament is taking place on March 4 in Biratnagar.

The Mills Cricket Club and Academy is organizing the T20 tournament involving a total of 19 teams including from Nepal and India to attract youths of Province 1 to the sport, organizers said. The venue for the game is the Jute Mills Cricket Ground in Biratnagar.

The participating teams include Nepalese crickets club—Bhairahawa Cricket Club, Janakpur Cricket Club, Boston Cricket Club, Jhapa, Horizon Cricket Club, Biratnagar, Birat Cricket Club and Academy, Biratnagar, Mills Cricket Club, Biratnagar, Kathmandu Cricket Club, Siraha Cricket Club, Sunsari-11 Cricket Club, Purbaanchal Cricket Club, Biratnagar, Patrick Cricket Club, Jhapa, MCCA Biratnagar and Indian cricket clubs– Katihar Cricket Club, Jogbani Cricket Club, Purniya Cricket Club and Kanpur Cricket Club.

The winner of the tournament will get Rs 111,000 in cash while first runner-up will walk home with Rs 51,000.

Publish Date : 22 February 2022 06:30 AM

Nepal reaffirms commitment to social justice, says President Paudel

KATHMANDU: President Ramchandra Paudel emphasized that Nepal’s constitution fully embraces

National ID Card mandatory for social security allowance

KATHMANDU: The government has decided to make the national identity

Nepal exports handicrafts worth Rs 3.26 billion in past 10 months

KATHMANDU: Over the past ten and a half months, Nepal

JSP Nepal’s convention concludes, Chair Yadav tasked with appointing central committee members

KATHMANDU: The convention of the Janata Samajbadi Party (JSP) Nepal,

Hearing of case against Koshi government to continue on June 23

KATHMANDU: The hearing of the writ against the formation of