9th National Games: Handball group stage matches underway « Khabarhub
Monday, June 17th, 2024

9th National Games: Handball group stage matches underway

13 October 2022  

Time taken to read : 2 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

POKHARA: Under the 9th national games, the group stage matches of handball (women and men) are underway.

They are being held at the multi-purpose covered hall of Pokhara Stadium.

So far, the home team, Gandaki Province had won for three games in a row in the men’s category.

In the third match, it defeated Bagmati Province by 32-14 goals. In the next match, Tribhuvan Army also registered its third consecutive victory. Army last won against Province-1 by 54-10 goals.

Both the teams have added nine points each. Similarly, the APF club of the Armed Police Force also collected nine points by winning three times in a row.

The latest win of APF was against Province-1 with 35-5 goals. In men’s handball, Lumbini province has defeated Sudurpaschim province. Lumbini won by 30-25 goals.

Likewise, Kanarli defeated Bagmati by a slinger margin of one goal. The game ended at 18 against 17 goals.

Earlier, Bagmati had defeated Madhesh province by 6-4 goals. In the women’s handball match, the departmental army won its third consecutive victory.

Army won over Province-1 by a wide margin of 34-9. Army has added nine points. In the women’s category, Lumbini Province defeated Sudur Paschim Province by 14-10 goals.

Publish Date : 13 October 2022 11:04 AM

Today’s national news in a nutshell

Khabarhub brings you a glimpse of major developments of the

CPPCC Vice Chair Bater calls on PM Dahal

KATHMANDU: The Chinese People’s Political Consultative Conference (CPPCC) Vice Chairman

Identity activists renew protests against naming ‘Koshi’ province

KATHMANDU: Identity activists in Koshi province have announced a renewed

Dr Wagle advises govt to implement economic reform plan

KATHMANDU: House of Representatives (HoR) member Dr. Swarnim Wagle has

Prabhu Sah’s IT Army protests against DoFE

KATHMANDU: The IT Army, affiliated with Prabhu Sah-led Am Janata