Vote count for 5 more NC joint general secretaries begins « Khabarhub
Saturday, July 20th, 2024

Vote count for 5 more NC joint general secretaries begins

17 December 2021  

Time taken to read : 2 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

KATHMANDU: The vote count for the remaining five joint general secretaries of the Nepali Congress under 14th General Convention has started at the central party office in Sanepa.

The votes for joint general secretaries under Madhesi, Khas Arya, Tharu, Muslim and backward area categories are being counted, the central election committee of the NC has said.

Mahendra Yadav from Sher Bahadur Deuba panel and Ram Krishna Yadav from Shekhar Koirala panel are vying for the post of joint general secretary under Madhesi category.

Similarly, Kishor Singh Rathore from Deuba panel and Dev Raj Chalise from Koirala panel are in the fray for the post of general secretary under Khas Arya category.

Umakanta Chaudhary from Deuba panel and Teju Lal Chaudhary from Koirala panel are contesting the elections for the post of general secretary from Tharu category. Under Muslim category, Farmullah Mansur from Deuba panel and Shekh Wakil from Shekhar-Nidhi panel are in the fray for the post.

Likewise, Jeevan Bahadur Shahi from Deuba panel, Badri Pandey from Shekhar and Chet Raj Baral from Nidhi panel are contesting the elections for the post joint general secretaries.

The vote count results of eight out of 13 office-bearers of the NC have already come out.

Sher Bahadur Deuba has been reelected as the President of Nepali Congress while Purna Bahadur Khadka (Deuba) and Dhanrarj Gurung (Shekhar) have been elected as vice presidents.

Similarly, Gagan Thapa (Koirala) and Bishwa Prakash Sharma (Singh) have been elected as general secretaries.

Mahalaxmi Upadhyaya (Dina) and Bhishma Raj Angdembe have been elected as joint general secretaries from Deuba panel while Jeevan Pariyar has been elected to the post from Koirala panel.




Publish Date : 17 December 2021 11:26 AM

Today’s national news in a nutshell

Khabarhub brings you a glimpse of major developments of the

Three drown in Kaski

KASKI: Three persons lost lives in two water-related incidents. They

RPP will stand as a strong opposition: Rajendra Lingden

KATHMANDU: Rajendra Lingden, the chairman of the Rastriya Prajatantra Party

Tharu Commission’s report submitted to NA

KATHMANDU: The Tharu Commission’s ‘Fifth Annual Report, 2079-80’ has been

Prime Minister directs Kulman Ghising to restore electricity to industries immediately

KATHMANDU: Prime Minister KP Oli has instructed Nepal Electricity Authority’s