Gagan Thapa still ahead with 1385 votes « Khabarhub
Thursday, June 20th, 2024

Gagan Thapa still ahead with 1385 votes

2120 votes counted so far

16 December 2021  

Time taken to read : 2 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

KATHMANDU: The vote count for general secretaries under the 14th General Convention of Nepali Congress is underway.

As per the preliminary vote count results, Gagan Thapa has taken the lead with 1385 votes followed by Bishwa Prakash Sharma with 851 votes.

A total of 2120 votes have been counted so far.

Six candidates — Dr Prakash Sharan Mahat, Pradip Paudel, Dr Minendra Rijal, Gagan Thapa, Bishwa Prakash Sharma and Dr Raja Ram Karki — are contesting the election for the two posts of general secretaries of the NC.

Mahat and Paudel are from Sher Bahadur Deuba panel, Rijal and Thapa are from Dr Shekhar Koirala panel while Sharma and Karki are vying for the post of general secretaries from Prakash Man Singh and Bimalendra Nidhi panels, respectively.

Preliminary vote count update:

Gagan Thapa: 1385
Bishwa Prakash Sharma: 851
Prakash Sharan Mahat: 698
Pradip Paudel: 621
Minendra Rijal: 365
Raja Ram Karki: 59


Publish Date : 16 December 2021 13:57 PM

Today’s national news in a nutshell

Khabarhub brings you a glimpse of major developments of the

Former Prime Minister Bhattarai urges leaders to concentrate on developments

KATHMANDU: Chairman of Nepal Samajbadi Party Dr. Babauram Bhattarai has

Lalitpur metropolis to establish ‘project bank’, ‘labor bank’

PATAN: Lalitpur metropolitan city has incorporated ‘project bank’ and ‘labor

Koshi provincial assembly adjourned after opposition boycott

BIRATNAGAR: The 10th meeting of the fifth session of the

Yoga practice beneficial for police employees: Home Minister Lamichhane

KATHMANDU: Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Home Affairs, Rabi