Dr Gajurel is new president of Geological Society « Khabarhub
Friday, June 21st, 2024

Dr Gajurel is new president of Geological Society

14 August 2021  

Time taken to read : 2 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

KATHMANDU: Dr Ananta Prasad Gajurel has been elected as the president of the Nepal Geological Society.

In a vote held on Friday evening of the 20th executive committee of the society, Dr. Gajurel defeated his nearest rival Dr Sudhir Rajaure with 371 votes against 272 votes.

Similarly, Manika Jha was elected the Vice-chair while Dr. Lok Vijay Adhikari was elected General Secretary, according to election Sub-Committee Coordinator Shiva Kumar Banskota.

Savina Khatri is the Deputy General Secretary, Ashish KC the Treasurer, and Indra Lamsal, Arjun Bhandari and Saurabh Khanal are the three members.

Out of the eight posts to be elected, all the posts except the Deputy Secretary-General and the members were voted virtually.

In the executive committee with 11 members, three members will be nominated by the chairperson. With more than 800 voters, a total of 643 votes were cast. The term of the executive committee is two years. RSS

Publish Date : 14 August 2021 21:23 PM

NC directs all its lawmakers to attend parliament session

KATHMANDU: The main opposition party Nepali Congress (NC) has instructed

Draught affects Jumla farmers; paddy transplantation delayed

JUMLA: The crops have started drying up in the farms

RSP Chair Lamichhane bats for political maturity, ideological clarity

KATHMANDU: Chairman of the Rastriya Swatantra Party (RSP) Rabi Lamichhane

One dies in firing in Parsa National Park

SIMARA: A person has died in a clash between the

Fire at Delta Complex guts property worth Rs 500 million

LUMBINI: A heavy fire happened at a business area, known