Aswini wins Best Choreographer at NMFA Kathmandu « Khabarhub
Tuesday, June 18th, 2024

Aswini wins Best Choreographer at NMFA Kathmandu

05 May 2021  

Time taken to read : 2 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

KATHMANDU: Popular Nepali choreographer Aswini Jha has bagged the ‘Best Pageant/ Fashion Choreographer of the Year’ award ceremony Nepal Music and Fashion Award 2077 held recently held in Kathmandu.

Choreographer Jha was nominated nationwide and was declared best among the which was witnessed by First Vice President of Republic Nepal Honorable Parmanand Jha and was also witnessed by special guest Retd. Chief of Army Staff of Nepal Army Rajendra Chhetri.

Ashwini has been actively working in the field of beauty pageants and fashion for long time.

He has choreographed more than 300 beauty pageants and shows including Nepal and abroad. Previously Choreographer Jha has been awarded the “National Youth Talent Award “ from Nepal’s Government Ministry of Youth and Sports in 2077 BS.

In the same year 2077, he was also the winner of best pageant choreographer in National Entertainment Award. Earlier, in a special award ceremony held in Singapore, he proved to be the best choreographer at “The Golden Brand Award 2019” organized by TKS and Sons, Singapore and enhanced the dignity of Nepal.

Jha is also the recipient of ‘Hero of the Madhesh ‘ award and in 2017, he was also awarded the ‘Ramzon Excellence Award in 2017.

NMFA 2021 happened to be one of the most successful award in Nepal where we witnessed various personalities working in the field of music, fashion and modeling were also been declared the winner and awarded with the trophy.

List of other winners in different categories are Best Pageant Director of the Year (Male) Nishukant Jha, Best Pageant Director of the Year (Female) Pratima Karki received the award.

Similarly, hair stylist Reena Awale, makeup artist, Geeta Poudel, Yamp model, Angel Shrestha, Yamp model (child), Jian Shrestha and International Women Achiever Manisha Dangol, pageant model (Mofasal) have been awarded in Akanksha Vishwakarma.

Publish Date : 05 May 2021 14:21 PM

Taplejung lawmakers urge Home Minister for rescue and relief efforts

KATHMANDU: Lawmakers from Taplejung district in the Federal Parliament have

No rush to join government, decision after budget passes: CK Raut

KATHMANDU: Dr. CK Raut, Chairman of the Janamat Party, stated

Mallik Committee recommends abolishing all tax exemptions, reducing income tax

KATHMANDU: The high-level advisory committee on tax system reform has

Probe panel begins investigation, submits files of 20 troubled cooperatives

KATHMANDU: The Parliamentary Investigation Special Committee, formed to probe the

NEPSE declines by 19.76 points, share prices of 198 companies drop on Tuesday

KATHMANDU: The Nepal Stock Exchange (NEPSE) experienced a decline today,