Prohibitory order in 12 districts as COVID-19 cases increase « Khabarhub
Sunday, July 14th, 2024

Prohibitory order in 12 districts as COVID-19 cases increase

05 August 2020  

Time taken to read : < 1 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

KATHMANDU: Prohibitory order has been clamped in as many as 12 districts to stem coronavirus spread after the infection cases went up following the lifting of the lockdwon in the country.

District Administration Office (DAO) has imposed the injunction in the districts after the government allowed local administrations to impose such orders at its own discretion depending on the situation.

The prohibitory order has been imposed in 12 districts as of Tuesday evening, said Chakra Bahadur Budha, the spokesperson at the Ministry of Home Affairs.

The prohibitory order has been clamped in Saptari, Banke, Bara and Parsa. Similarly, some local units of Dhanusha, Morang, Mahottari, Jhapa, Sunsari, Bajhang, Nuwakot and Darchula have been sealed.

Publish Date : 05 August 2020 07:04 AM

Tribhuvan University senate postponed

KATHMANDU: The Tribhuvan University (TU) senate scheduled to be held

Simaltal mishap update: Two bodies recovered in Golaghat and Gaindakot identified as Indian passengers

KATHMANDU: The bodies found in Bharatpur-28 Golaghat, and Gaindakot have

Govt records some historic achievements in energy development sector: Minister Basnet

KATHMANDU: Minister for Energy, Water Resources and Irrigation, Shakti Bahadur

We are very close to Nirmala Panta’s killer: Home Minister Lamichhane

KATHMANDU: Outgoing Deputy Prime Minister and Home Minister Rabi Lamichhane

UML and NC finalize power-sharing agreement

KATHMANDU: The Nepali Congress (NC) and CPN-UML are set to