Tourism ministers from over 12 countries to join VN 2020 inaugural ceremony « Khabarhub
Tuesday, July 16th, 2024

Tourism ministers from over 12 countries to join VN 2020 inaugural ceremony

29 December 2019  

Time taken to read : 2 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

POKHARA: Tourism ministers from over one dozen countries will attend the inauguration of the ambitious Visit Nepal 2020 campaign this Wednesday.

Minister for Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation Yogesh Bhattarai informed that the government has invited tourism ministers from over one dozen countries for the inaugural ceremony of the VN 2020 in Kathmandu.

According to Minister Bhattarai, tourism ministers from Bangladesh, India, China, Cambodia, Myanmar, Japan, United Arab Emirates, and Qatar among other countries will attend the special occasion on January 1, 2020.

He said this while inaugurating the Pokhara Street Festival on the occasion of the New Year in Pokhara today.

He also stated that the government is all set to mark the VN 2020 year claiming that the base for attracting over two million foreign tourists in one year was ready.

According to him, the inauguration function of the Visit Nepal 2020 would be organized in all provinces, as well as in Kathmandu.

Publish Date : 29 December 2019 16:15 PM

Budget crisis hits Sudurpaschim as govt falls into minority

KATHMANDU: The Sudurpaschim Province government has plunged into a budgetary

SC orders eviction of squatters from riverbanks with compensation

KATHMANDU: The Supreme Court (SC) has ordered the eviction of

Socialist Front leaders assemble in Aloknagar, Kathmandu

KATHMANDU: The Socialist Front convened a meeting in Aloknagar, Kathmandu,

President authenticates three bills on Tuesday

KATHMANDU: President Ramchandra Paudel has authenticated three bills passed by

NEPSE surges by 70 points on Tuesday

KATHMANDU: The Nepal Stock Exchange (NEPSE) experienced a significant rise