Home Ministry transfers 23 CDOs « Khabarhub
Wednesday, June 26th, 2024

Home Ministry transfers 23 CDOs

29 August 2019  

Time taken to read : < 1 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

KATHMANDU: The Ministry of Home Affairs on Thursday has transferred 31 Joint Secretaries and Deputy Secretaries along with Chief District Officers (CDOs) from 23 districts.

According to the MoHA, the government has transferred CDOs of Kathmandu, Morang, Lalitpur, Surkhet, Jhapa, Makawanpur, among other districts.

CDO of Kathmandu Ram Prasad Acharya has been sent to the Ministry of Home Affairs. CDO of Jhapa, Janak Raj Sapkota will replace Acharya. Meanwhile, CDO of Kavre Jaya Bahadur Rana will be sent to Jhapa to replace Sapkota.

Similarly, Lalitpur CDO Prem Raj Joshi has been transferred to Makawanpur district while Dhading CDO Bhagirath Pandey has been sent to Lalitpur.

Likewise, CDO of Makawanpur district Aash Man Tamang will be sent to Dhading.


Publish Date : 29 August 2019 15:44 PM

Today’s national news in a nutshell

Khabarhub brings you a glimpse of major developments of the

Nepal’s performance against South Africa inspired us: Rashid Khan

KATHMANDU: Afghanistan cricket team captain Rashid Khan praised Nepal’s outstanding

Jhapa Office collects over 850 million rupees revenue in 11 months

BHADRAPUR: The Transport Management Office in Jhapa has collected revenue

Campus Chief’s death in Bara: Police nab seven on murder allegation

BARA: Police have arrested seven people in connection with the

Six persons arrested for cheating more than Rs 130 million

KATHMANDU: Nepal Police have arrested six proprietors of Kalanki Trade