Ministers boycott prime minister’s address to nation « Khabarhub
Saturday, June 22nd, 2024

Ministers boycott prime minister’s address to nation

16 April 2019  

Time taken to read : < 1 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

KATHMANDU: Influential ministers of the Council of Ministers remained absent during an address to the nation by  Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli on the occasion of Nepali New Year 2076, a report in Nagarik daily said.

Despite ruling by Prime Minister Oli that all the cabinet ministers be present in Baluwatar by 6 am on Sunday, none of those from Pushpa Kamal Dahal camp turned up.

Home Minister Ram Bahadur Thapa, Energy Minister Barsha Man Pun, Forest Minister Shakti Basnet, Industry Minister Matrika Yadav, Minister for Agriculture Chandra Prakash Khanal and Minister for  Water Supply Bina Magar remained absent during the prime minister’s address to the  nation.



Publish Date : 16 April 2019 07:58 AM

The Indian film star arrested in fan’s murder case

DELHI: Darshan Thoogudeepa, a superstar of the Kannada-language film industry

Ruling alliance continues as per consensus: PM Dahal

KATHMANDU: Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’ stated that the

RSP forms three-member committee to select ambassadors

KATHMANDU: The government on Friday recommended ambassadors for eight countries.

Minister Sharma rules out coalition rift over budget

KATHMANDU: Minister for Communications and Information Technology Rekha Sharma has

Production and employment are govt priorities: DPM Shrestha

KATHMANDU: Deputy Prime Minister and Foreign Minister Narayan Kaji Shrestha