Govt transfers CDOs of five districts « Khabarhub
Tuesday, July 23rd, 2024

Govt transfers CDOs of five districts

03 December 2019  

Time taken to read : < 1 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

KATHMANDU: The Ministry of Home Affairs (MoHA) has transferred Chief District Officers (CDO) of five districts on Tuesday.

The Ministry transferred CDOs of Parsa, Bhaktapur, Chitwan, Makawanpur, and Lamjung districts.

Narayan Prasad Sharma, CDO of Parsa district has been transferred to Chitwan while Chitwan’s CDO Jitendra Basnet has been transferred to Parsa district.

Likewise, the Ministry has transferred CDO of Bhaktapur Narayan Prasad Bhatta to Makawanpur while Makawanpur’s CDO Prem Raj Joshi has been sent to Bharatpur.

Meanwhile, Hum Kala Pandey, joint-secretary at the MoHA has been appointed as CDO of Bhaktapur district.

The MoHA has transferred Dr Jin Bhattarai, CDO of Lamjung to the Department of Immigration, Kalikasthan. Meanwhile, joint-secretary Laxman Bahadur Khadka, who was working at the Tribhuvan International Airport Immigration Department has been sent to Lamjung as CDO.

Publish Date : 03 December 2019 18:08 PM

Economic Digest: Nepal’s Business News in a Snap

KATHMANDU: Economic Digest offers a concise yet comprehensive overview of

Dengue outbreak spreads to Nepal’s 73 districts

KATHMANDU: Dengue infection has spread widely across Nepal, affecting 73

Women’s Asia Cup: Nepal playing against India today

KATHMANDU: Nepal is playing against India in a crucial match

Rainfall and cloudy weather expected today

KATHMANDU: The country remains under the influence of monsoon winds,

Today’s foreign currency exchange rates

KATHMANDU: The Nepal Rastra Bank (NRB) has announced the foreign