19 newly-elected NA members to be sworn in on Monday « Khabarhub
Monday, June 24th, 2024

19 newly-elected NA members to be sworn in on Monday

29 February 2024  

Time taken to read : < 1 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

KATHMANDU: Nineteen newly-elected candidates to the National Assembly (NA) in the election held on January 25 are set to take their oath on Monday, marking the official commencement of their terms.

Elected representatives from all seven provinces have received summons from the Federal Parliament Secretariat, requiring them to take the oath on the Monday.

The term of the 19 NA members, elected earlier, is slated to conclude on Sunday.

In an effort to fill the expiring term, President Ram Chandra Paudel will nominate one representative out of the 20.

Meanwhile, the National Assembly is gearing up for the election of a new Speaker, as the current position is set to be vacant from March 3.

The election to fill this role is scheduled for March 12.

Publish Date : 29 February 2024 17:11 PM

Investment of Rs 9 billion raised for Mid Kaligandaki hydro project

MYAGDI: Financial management has been assured for the Mid Kaligandaki

Gold price up by Rs 300 per tola today

KATHMANDU: The price of gold increased by Rs 300 per

Flood-fed Melamchi sweeps away temporary bridge

SINDHUPALCHOWK: The flood triggered by incessant rainfall last night has

Blacktopping being done Birtamod-Sanishchare road section

BIRTAMOD: In Jhapa, the six-kilometer stretch of the Birtamod-Sanishchare road