NA Election Update: Voting concludes in Karnali Province « Khabarhub
Thursday, July 25th, 2024

NA Election Update: Voting concludes in Karnali Province

25 January 2024  

Time taken to read : < 1 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

KATHMANDU: The voting process for seats falling vacant in the National Assembly (NA) from March 4 has successfully concluded in Karnali Province, marking a crucial milestone in the ongoing NA election across all seven provinces.

Earlier today, the voting commenced in Karnali Province at 9 AM, focusing on three NA seats.

A total of 40 members from provincial assemblies and 156 from local levels actively participated in the democratic exercise, as reported by the Election Office.

The election in Karnali Province witnessed a dynamic competition among candidates representing various clusters.

Krishna Bahadur Rokaya of Nepali Congress, Bishnu Bahadur BK of CPN (Maoist Center), and Sabitri Malla of CPN (Unified Socialist) contested from different clusters, representing the ruling alliance.

Additionally, Bimala Kumari Shahi, Delhi Prasad Bhatta, and Hikmat BK, representing CPN-UML, added further diversity to the electoral landscape.

Publish Date : 25 January 2024 14:00 PM

Saurya plane crash: Govt decides to fly national flag at half-mast today

KATHMANDU: In solemn recognition of Wednesday’s devastating Saurya Airlines plane

Today’s national news in a nutshell

Khabarhub brings you a glimpse of major developments of the

Korean Embassy extends best wishes for Nepali players to Paralympic-2024

KATHMANDU: The Embassy of South Korea in Nepal today feted

Province Minister Yadav demands details of incomplete projects

DHANUSHA: Minister for Energy, Irrigation and Water Supplies for the

Cabinet decisions: Cities to be free of street children within a year

KATHMANDU: The government has resolved to eradicate the persistent issue