Former Prez Bhandari inaugurates KP Oli Cup in Lalitpur


February 23, 2024


Former Prez Bhandari inaugurates KP Oli Cup in Lalitpur

Image for Representation.

KATHMANDU: The second edition of the KP Oli Cup kicked off at the ANFA Complex in Satdobato, Lalitpur, on Friday.

Former President Bidya Devi Bhandari inaugurated the event by lighting the ceremonial lamp using a mobile phone.

The event was organized by the CPN-UML-affiliated Prajatantrik Yuwa Sangh.

The inauguration ceremony was attended by party leaders, activists, officials from sister organizations, and sports enthusiasts.

The opening match today featured KP Oli Football Club against Church Boys United.

KP Oli Club, led by Captain Anant Tamang, competed against Church Boys, captained by Deep Karki.

The competition includes seven A Division Clubs: Jawalakhel Youth Club, New Road Team (NRT), Three Star, Nepal Police, Tribhuvan Army, and Machhindra Club.

Two foreign teams, Delhi FC and West Bengal Club from India, along with the host team, make up a total of 10 participating teams.

The final match is scheduled for March 2.

The winning team will receive Rs 1.1 million, while the runner-up will be awarded Rs 500,000.

The semi-final and final matches will be held at the Dasarath Stadium in Tripureshwor.