RBB National Women’s and Men’s Volleyball Championship commences in Kathmandu


March 16, 2024


RBB National Women’s and Men’s Volleyball Championship commences in Kathmandu

File photo.

KATHMANDU: The 8th RBB National Women’s and Men’s Volleyball Championship is set to commence today.

Organized by the Nepal Volleyball Association, the championship will kick off today and continue until March 23.

Thirteen men’s teams and seven women’s teams will participate in the event, which will be held at the Tripureshwor-based Covered Hall of the National Sports Council (NSC).

According to the schedule, in the women’s category Group A, Nepal Police Club, Tribhuvan Army Club, Everest Volleyball Club, and Karnali Province will compete, while in Group B, Chandragiri Municipality New Diamond, Nepal APF Club, and Madhesh Province will vie for the title.

Similarly, in the men’s category Group A, Help Nepal Sports Club, Koshi Province, and Dhorpatan Club will participate, whereas in Group B, Nepal APF Club, Sudurpaschim Province, and Jawalakhel Volleyball Training Center will compete.

Moreover, Nepal Police Club, Karnali Province, and Budhanilkantha Volleyball Club will participate in Group C, while in Group D, Tribhuvan Army Club, Gandaki Province, Manimukunda Volleyball Club, and Newton Volleyball Club will vie for the championship.

The winning team in each category will receive Rs 500,000, the runners-up will get Rs 250,000, and the third-place team will receive Rs 125,000.

Each outstanding male and female player will receive Rs 40,000.

Additionally, the best setter, blocker, server, spiker, libero, and coach will be awarded Rs 15,000 each.