New coalition govt forms a 10-member task force to develop operational policies « Khabarhub
Monday, June 24th, 2024

New coalition govt forms a 10-member task force to develop operational policies

10 March 2024  

Time taken to read : < 1 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

KATHMANDU: The newly formed coalition government has formed a 10-member task force to formulate a common minimum program (CMP) for the operation of the government.

The task force consists of two representatives each from five political parties participating in the government.

On Sunday, the task force held a meeting at the Ministry of Finance to discuss CMP of the government.

The task force includes two leaders Vice-Chairman Bishnu Paudel and Bishnu Rimal from CPN-UML, Barshaman Pun and Janardan Sharma from the CPN-Maoist Center, Swarnim Wagle and Mukul Dhakal from the Rastriya Swatantra Party.

Similarly, Rajendra Pandey and Ghanshyam Bhusal represent the CPN-Unified Socialist Party.

Likewise, leaders duo Manish Suman and Rajendra Shrestha are part of the task force from Janata Samajbadi party.

Publish Date : 10 March 2024 15:31 PM

Home Ministry forms committee to end Chhaupadi tradition

KATHMANDU: The Home Ministry has formed a committee to investigate

Chinese Deputy Foreign Minister calls on Prime Minister Dahal

KATHMANDU: Chinese Deputy Foreign Minister Sun Weidong, who is on

APF Nepal’s disaster response teams kept on standby in all provinces

KATHMANDU: Teams of the Armed Police Force (APF) Nepal have

Investigation’s underway in Accham-Chhaugoth incident: Home Minister Lamichhane

KATHMANDU: Deputy Prime Minister and Home Minister Rabi Lamichhane has

Govt to provide allowance from July 16 if national ID card is obtained till Aug 16

KATHMANDU: The government is to provide social security allowance from