Nepal commences Hong Kong tour, first match on Sunday « Khabarhub
Friday, June 21st, 2024

Nepal commences Hong Kong tour, first match on Sunday

09 March 2024  

Time taken to read : 2 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

HONGKONG: The Nepali national cricket team, geared up for the Tri-Nation T20 Series, will play its first match against Hong Kong on Sunday.

The inaugural match is set to take place on Hongkong’s home ground.

This series is scheduled to run from Sunday to Wednesday (March 10 to March 13).

The Nepali national cricket team arrived in Hong Kong to participate in the Tri-Nation T20 International Series, where Hong Kong is the host.

Nepal, Hong Kong and Popua New Guinea are playing the series.

Nepal is engaging in the T20 series as part of its preparations for the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup scheduled for June.

Rohit Paudel has been announced as the captain of the team for the series.

The Nepali team includes Kushal Bhurtel, Binod Bhandari, Gulshan Jha, Sandeep Jora, Aarif Sheikh, Vivek Yadav, Karan KC, Avinash Bohora, Rashid Khan, Pratish GC, Sagar Dhakal, Akash Chand, and Lokesh Bam.

CAN has granted rest to Dipendra Singh Airee, Aasif Sheikh, Sompal Kami, Kushal Malla, Anil Shah, and Lalit Narayan Rajbanshi for this series.

Prior to the Tri-Nation Series, Nepal will play a T20 Friendship Match against Hong Kong on Saturday.


Publish Date : 09 March 2024 07:31 AM

Former PM Bhattarai calls for constitutional amendment to reform governance

KATHMANDU: Former Prime Minister Dr. Baburam Bhattarai has emphasized the

RSP’s presence in the parliament sans significance : RPP Chair Lingden

KATHMANDU: Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP) Chairman Rajendra Lingden, stated that

NC directs all its lawmakers to attend parliament session

KATHMANDU: The main opposition party Nepali Congress (NC) has instructed

Draught affects Jumla farmers; paddy transplantation delayed

JUMLA: The crops have started drying up in the farms

RSP Chair Lamichhane bats for political maturity, ideological clarity

KATHMANDU: Chairman of the Rastriya Swatantra Party (RSP) Rabi Lamichhane