CPN (Maoist Center) ministers in Koshi Province tender resignations « Khabarhub
Thursday, July 25th, 2024

CPN (Maoist Center) ministers in Koshi Province tender resignations

08 April 2024  

Time taken to read : < 1 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

KATHMANDU: Ministers representing the CPN (Maoist Center) in Koshi Province have submitted their resignations from their respective posts.

Under the leadership of Chief Minister Kedar Karki of the Nepali Congress, Narayan Burja Magar served as the Minister for Drinking Water, Irrigation, and Energy, Rajendra Kumar Karki as the Minister for Social Development, and Ganesh Upreti as the Tourism Minister.

These ministers officially resigned from their positions today, following the CPN (Maoist Center)’s decision to withdraw its support from the provincial government.

Publish Date : 08 April 2024 17:14 PM

Bagmati Province CM Lama expands cabinet

KATHMANDU: Chief Minister Bahadur Singh Lama of Bagmati Province expanded

Fake Bhutanese Refugees Scam: SC denies release order for Bechan Jha

KATHMANDU: The Supreme Court has refused to issue a release

Prof Adhikari appointed NPC Vice-Chairperson

KATHMANDU: The government has appointed new members to the National

Joint-Secretaries urge govt to reinstate technical secretary posts

KATHMANDU: Joint-secretaries from various ministries, representing the technical stream, have

Liladevi Gadtaula appointed as Nepal’s first female Chief Secretary

KATHMANDU: The government appointed Liladevi Gadtaula as the Chief Secretary