Madhesh Province welcomes 10 new ministers and three state ministers « Khabarhub
Friday, June 14th, 2024

Madhesh Province welcomes 10 new ministers and three state ministers

07 June 2024  

Time taken to read : < 1 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

KATHMANDU: Following Chief Minister Satish Singh’s oath of office and secrecy on Friday afternoon, Madhesh Province saw the swearing-in of ten new ministers and three state ministers.

Province Chief Sumitra Bhandari administered the oath of office and secrecy to the new ministers.

Here are the newly appointed ministers:


Saroj Kumar Yadav: Minister for Physical Infrastructure Development

Shatrudhan Prasad Singh: Health Minister

Pramod Jaiswal: Sports Minister

Raj Kumar Lekhi: Education Minister

From CPN (Maoist Center):

Bharat Sah: Finance Minister

Yubraj Bhattarai: Tourism Minister

From CPN (US):

Govinda Neupane: Agriculture Minister

Bechi Lungeli: Energy Minister

From Nagarik Unmukti Party:

Urmila Chaudhary: Labor Minister

From Nepal Sanghiya Samajbadi Party:

Bimala Ansari: Home Minister

Additionally, the following State Ministers were appointed:

Keshav Raya: State Minister for Health and Population

Sharada Thapa: State Minister for Education and Culture

Ranju Kumari Khangle: State Minister (the ministry assignment is pending)

Publish Date : 07 June 2024 13:56 PM

Today’s national news in a nutshell

Khabarhub brings you a glimpse of major developments of the

Eight proposals to slash Appropriation Bill expenditure presented in HoR

KATHMANDU: Eight proposals aimed at reducing expenses in the Appropriation

Nepal reaffirms commitment to social justice, says President Paudel

KATHMANDU: President Ramchandra Paudel emphasized that Nepal’s constitution fully embraces

National ID Card mandatory for social security allowance

KATHMANDU: The government has decided to make the national identity

Nepal exports handicrafts worth Rs 3.26 billion in past 10 months

KATHMANDU: Over the past ten and a half months, Nepal