Madhesh Province: How the coalition members share power « Khabarhub
Tuesday, June 18th, 2024

Madhesh Province: How the coalition members share power

07 June 2024  

Time taken to read : 2 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

KATHMANDU: Janamat Party’s Satish Kumar Singh is set to be appointed as the Chief Minister (CM) of Madhesh Province on Friday.

Following an agreement between the coalition members, Singh has staked his claim to the post of CM with support from six political parties.

These parties are the CPN-UML, CPN (Maoist Center), CPN (Unified Socialist), Janamat Party, Nagarik Unmukti Party, and Nepal Sanghiya Samajbadi Party.

As per the agreement, the CPN-UML will receive four ministries, while Janamat Party, in addition to the CM post, will get one ministry.

Similarly, the CPN (Maoist Center) and CPN (Unified Socialist) will each receive two ministries, and the Nagarik Unmukti Party and Nepal Sanghiya Samajbadi Party will each receive one ministry.

The ministries have been allocated as follows:


Ministry for Physical Infrastructure Development

Ministry of Education

Ministry of Health

Ministry for Youth and Sports

Janamat Party:

Ministry of Forests

CPN (Maoist Center):

Ministry of Finance

Ministry of Industry, Commerce, and Tourism

CPN (Unified Socialist):

Ministry of Agriculture

Ministry of Energy, Irrigation, and Drinking Water

Nagarik Unmukti Party:

Ministry of Labor and Transport

Nepal Sanghiya Samajbadi Party:

Ministry of Home Affairs, Communication, and Law

Publish Date : 07 June 2024 09:50 AM

Budget of 55 billion allocated to projects under 10 million to benefit party cadres: Former FM Mahat

KATHMANDU: Former Finance Minister Dr. Prakash Sharan Mahat stated that

825 teachers resign from political parties following education Minister’s directive

KATHMANDU: Minister for Education, Science, and Technology Sumana Shrestha announced

National Assembly agrees to House of Representatives’ amendments to Security Printing Bill

KATHMANDU: A meeting of the National Assembly (NA) today endorsed

Taplejung lawmakers urge Home Minister for rescue and relief efforts

KATHMANDU: Lawmakers from Taplejung district in the Federal Parliament have

No rush to join government, decision after budget passes: CK Raut

KATHMANDU: Dr. CK Raut, Chairman of the Janamat Party, stated