Prime Minister assigned additional portfolios « Khabarhub
Friday, July 19th, 2024

Prime Minister assigned additional portfolios

04 July 2024  

Time taken to read : 2 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

KATHMANDU: President Ramchandra Paudel has assigned Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’ the responsibility of overseeing the ministry portfolios previously handled by eight ministers representing the CPN (UML) in the existing Council of Ministers, including Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Physical Infrastructure Raghuveer Mahaseth, following their resignation.

The President assigned these portfolios to the Prime Minister on his recommendation, according to a communiqué from the Office of the President today.

The ministers who resigned include DPM and Minister Mahaseth, Minister for Law, Justice, and Parliamentary Affairs Padam Giri, Minister for Agriculture and Livestock Development Jwala Kumari Saha, Minister for Land Management, Cooperatives and Poverty Alleviation Balram Adhikari, Minister for Industry, Commerce, and Supplies Damodar Bhandari, Minister for Women, Children, and Senior Citizens Bhagawati Chaudhary, Minister for Water Supply and Sanitation Rajendra Kumar Rai, and Minister for Defence Hari Prasad Uprety.

They tendered their resignations to Prime Minister Dahal in accordance with Article 77 (2) of the Constitution of Nepal.

Publish Date : 04 July 2024 17:15 PM

Health Ministry urges federal hospitals to operate services even in additional hours

KATHMANDU: The Ministry of Health and Population has urged federal

UML submits 99-point recommendation letter to PM Oli

KATHMANDU: Prime Minister KP Oli has urged all parties to

Foreign Affairs Minister Rana enquires about condition of Nepalis in Bangladesh

KATHMANDU: Foreign Affairs Minister Dr. Arzu Rana Deuba has reached

Prachanda, Madhav Nepal, and Rabi Lamichhane hold talks

KATHMANDU: A meeting took place today at the office of

Nepal holds special place in India’s ‘Neighbours First’ Policy: PM Modi

KATHMANDU: India’s Prime Minister Narendra Modi has extended his congratulations