Tenure of 20 NA members ending today « Khabarhub
Thursday, June 20th, 2024

Tenure of 20 NA members ending today

03 March 2024  

Time taken to read : < 1 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

KATHMANDU: The term of 20 members of the National Assembly, including Chairman Ganesh Prasad Timalsina, will conclude today.

These lawmakers were elected in 2074 BS and have served a six-year term.

The departing lawmakers, including Chairman Timalsina, are as follows:


  • Deepa Gurung
  • Indu Kadariya
  • Dil Kumari Rawal Thapa
  • Kumar Dasaundi
  • Narpai Luwar
  • Bhairav Kumar Shrestha
  • Ram Chandra Rai

From Nepali Congress:

  • Ramesh Jung Rayamaji
  • Anita Devkota
  • Jeetendra Narayan Dev
  • Prakash Pant

From CPN (Maoist Center):

  • Bina Pokharel
  • Hari Ram Chaudhary
  • Mahesh Kumar Mahara

From CPN (Unified Socialist):

  • Nanda Chapagain
  • Singha Bahadur BK

From JSP:

  • Pramila Kumari

Also included are:

  • Khimlan Devkota (independent)
  • Bimala Rai Poudel (nominated by the President)

Earlier, on Magh 11, an election was held to fill these vacant positions.

Publish Date : 03 March 2024 06:01 AM

Today’s national news in a nutshell

Khabarhub brings you a glimpse of major developments of the

Former Prime Minister Bhattarai urges leaders to concentrate on developments

KATHMANDU: Chairman of Nepal Samajbadi Party Dr. Babauram Bhattarai has

Lalitpur metropolis to establish ‘project bank’, ‘labor bank’

PATAN: Lalitpur metropolitan city has incorporated ‘project bank’ and ‘labor

Koshi provincial assembly adjourned after opposition boycott

BIRATNAGAR: The 10th meeting of the fifth session of the

Yoga practice beneficial for police employees: Home Minister Lamichhane

KATHMANDU: Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Home Affairs, Rabi