Rabi Lamichhane and Swarnim Wagle to be sworn in as MPs today « Khabarhub
Sunday, July 14th, 2024

Rabi Lamichhane and Swarnim Wagle to be sworn in as MPs today

28 April 2023  

Time taken to read : < 1 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

KATHMANDU: Newly-elected Members of Parliament (MPs) Rabi Lamichhane and Swarnim Wagle from Rastriya Swatantra Party (RSP) are taking take the oath of office today.

Speaker Devraj Ghimire is scheduled to administer the oath to Lamichhane and Wagle at the Parliament Secretariat, Singha Darbar at 11:30 am today.

MPs should take an oath before attending the House of Representatives meeting.

Speaker Ghimire will also give logos to them.

Lamichhane was elected from the by-election in Chitwan-2 and Wagle from Tanahu-1.

Publish Date : 28 April 2023 10:39 AM

Today’s national news in a nutshell

Khabarhub brings you a glimpse of major developments of the

Six fake examinees arrested at Nepal Police exam

KATHMANDU: Nepal Police apprehended six individuals for attempting to take

Hamas-run health ministry says 71 killed in Israeli strike in Gaza

ISRAEL: The Hamas-run health ministry in Gaza says at least

Nepali Congress sets criteria for ministerial selection

KATHMANDU: The Central Work Performance Committee of the Nepali Congress

How many penalties have there been at EURO final tournaments?

All-time EURO penalties 101 penalties awarded 70 scored 23 saved 8 missed Most penalties