NC finalizes names of parliamentary committee Chairpersons « Khabarhub
Saturday, July 13th, 2024

NC finalizes names of parliamentary committee Chairpersons

27 August 2023  

Time taken to read : < 1 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

KATHMANDU: The ruling Nepali Congress (NC) has completed the selection process for candidates to lead the thematic committees of the House of Representatives.

The party has designated Ram Hari Khatiwada as the Chairperson of the State Affairs Committee, Jiwan Pariyar as the Chairperson of the Parliamentary Hearing Committee, Arju Rana for the Agriculture Committee, and Santosh Chalise for the Finance Committee.

Today, nominations are being submitted for the leadership roles within the long-vacant parliamentary committees.

Publish Date : 27 August 2023 09:57 AM

UML Chairman KP Oli to be appointed as PM on Sunday

KATHMANDU: President Ram Chandra Paudel is set to appoint CPN-UML

Today’s national news in a nutshell

Khabarhub brings you a glimpse of major developments of the

UML Chair Oli submits Prime Ministerial claim with NC’s support

KATHMANDU: CPN-UML Chairman KP Oli, supported by Nepali Congress, submitted

UML Chair Oli stakes claim for Prime Minister post with Nepali Congress support

KATHMANDU: Following Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal’s failure to secure

Trishuli Bus Accident: Buses and passengers missing, search and rescue operations postponed

KATHMANDU: The whereabouts of two buses and their passengers, swept