Newly-appointed ministers sworn in


May 24, 2023


Newly-appointed ministers sworn in

President Ram Chandra Paudel (3rd from R) administering oath of office to newly-appointed Minister Birendra Prasad Mahato (L).

KATHMANDU: Newly-appointed Minister Birendra Prasad Mahato and Minister of State Pramila Kumari took the oath of office today.

President Ram Chandra Paudel administered the oath of office and secrecy to Mahato at the President’s Office, Sheetal Niwas, on Wednesday morning.

Likewise, Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal Prachanda administered the oath of office to Pramila Kumari.

Mahato was appointed the Minister for Forest and Environment and Pramila was designated the Minister of State for Education, Science and Technology on Tuesday.

With this, a 25-member Council of Ministers has come to complete shape.