Shrestha elected chair of Lalitpur Bar Association « Khabarhub
Thursday, July 18th, 2024

Shrestha elected chair of Lalitpur Bar Association

22 January 2023  

Time taken to read : < 1 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

LALITPUR: Candidate of republican and progressive professional panel Ram Shrestha has been elected the chairman of Lalitpur Bar Association.

Shrestha got 419 votes by defeating his nearest rival Shashi Kumar Karki. Karki managed 170 votes in the election held on Saturday, chief of election committee Prakash Maharjan said.

Bal Krishna Maharjan of the republican and progressive professional panel emerged victorious for the post of vice-chairman while Chhonam Moktan, Rita Shrestha and Ramesh Kumar Maharjan made to the posts of secretary, joint secretary and treasurer, respectively.

Astha Kumari Maharjan was elected under the category of women member while Sushil Karki under the category of open competition.

Likewise, Bhumeraj Ale Magar, Ichchharam Maharjan, Ratna Bahadur Budha, Rohit Kumar Karki, Jiban Kumar Basnet, Biraj Thapa and Bipana Yogi have been elected as the members of the district committee of Lalitpur Bar Association.

Of the total 812 voters, 600 votes were cast.

Publish Date : 22 January 2023 10:33 AM

Today’s national news in a nutshell

Khabarhub brings you a glimpse of major developments of the

LMC’s revenue collection exceeds target

PATAN, LALITPUR: The Lalitpur Metropolitan City (LMC) has achieved notable

PM Oli hands over Chinnalata Award

KATHMANDU: Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli has awarded various personalities

Govt issues 73-point guideline for budget enforcement

KATHMANDU: The government has issued 73-point guidelines for the enforcement

30 injured, five seriously, in police vehicle mishap

KATHMANDU: A police vehicle accident in Biratnagar has left 30