Government transfers 42 CDOs


January 21, 2023


Government transfers 42 CDOs

Ministry of Home Affairs. Singha Durbar/File Photo

KATHMANDU: The government has transferred 70 joint secretaries and deputy joint secretaries including 42 Chief District Officers (CDOs) and 7 Assistant CDOs.

The transfer has been made according to the decision of Home Minister Rabi Lamichhane.

Chitwan CDO Ashman Tamang has been transferred to the Ministry of Home Affairs, while Surendra Poudel has been given the responsibility of Chitwan CDO.

CDO Khagendra Prasad Rijal of Surkhet has been transferred to Bhaktapur, and Rudradevi Sharma of Bhaktapur has been transferred to Home Ministry.

Shivaram Pokharel has been transferred to Jhapa while Sushil Baidya has been sent to Dang, and Humkala Pandey of Kavre has been transferred to Sunsari district.

The National Identity Card and Registration Department Singha Darbar Director General Tirtharaj Bhattarai has been sent to Morang as the Chief District Officer.